Back to Top
Skip to main content


Oil & Natural Gas Technology DOE Award No.: DE-FC26-05NT15549 Final Report Produced Water Management and Beneficial Use Primary Authors: Terry Brown Carol D. Frost Thomas D. Hayes Leo A. Heath Drew W. Johnson David A. Lopez Demian Saffer Michael A. Urynowicz John Wheaton Mark D. Zoback Project Managers: Lee L. Landkamer Geoffrey Thyne Editorial Assistance: Jenny J. Reinke Normandy Roden George William Sherk Report Prepared By: Colorado Energy Research Institute Dag Nummedal, Director Colorado School of Mines 1500 Illinois St. Golden, CO. 80401 Report Prepared For: United States Department of Energy National Energy Technology Laboratory Report Period: 29 April 2005 to 31 October 2007 Report Date: January 2009 Office of Fossil Energy